Shows

2019              

February

Friday, Feb 15 :: Neptunes's:: Raleigh, NC :: Love Hangover, duets with Daniel Chavis from the Veldt

Sunday, Feb 17 :: Arcana :: Durham, NC :: Solo and with Alec Ferrell for Charles Latham's residency

Friday, Feb 22 :: Ramkat :: Winston Salem, NC :: Cash Bash (Johnny Cash Tribute). Full set!

March 

Weds, Mar 20 :: Pinhook :: Durham, NC :: John solo w/ Sara Bell and others!

Friday, Mar 29 :: Diviera Drive :: Brooklyn, NY with The Dixons and Boz Boorer

Saturday, Mar 30 :: Roots Hoot House Concert :: Peace Dale, Rhode Island :: 

April

Saturday, Apr 20 :: Magnolia Roots Music Lounge :: Wake Forest, NC :: w/Alex Culbreth!

Saturday, Apr 27 :: BoCo Traditional Music Festival, Turnage Theatre :: Washington, NC

May

Friday, May 17 :: Slim's :: Raleigh, NC :: w/Dylan Earl!

Saturday, May 18 :: Monstercade :: Winston Salem, NC :: w/Dylan Earl!

Saturday, May 25 :: Reggie's :: Wilmington, NC :: w/Salt Mullet and Sean and Her Dilemma!

July

Sunday, July 28 :: Thirsty Beaver :: Charlotte, NC

September

Saturday, Sept 28 :: Historic Myrtle Beach Train Depot :: Myrtle Beach, SC

October

Saturday, Oct 19 :: Cat's Cradle Back Room :: w/Dylan Earl!

2018

January

Friday, Jan 19:: Fleetwood's :: Asheville, NC (John solo w/Drunken Prayer and Reese McHenry)

Saturday, Jan 20 :: On Pop of the World Studios :: Greensboro, NC

Thursday, Jan 25 :: The Pour House :: Raleigh, NC (with Brice Randall Bickford)

March

Thursday, Mar 1 :: Nightlight :: Chapel Hill, NC (John & Nathan Golub)

Friday, Mar 9 :: Pour House Music Hall :: Raleigh, NC (Two Dollar Pistols, with 6 String Drag)

Saturday, Mar 10:: The Ramkat :: Winston-Salem, NC (Bluff at Cash Bash w/Bo-Stevens etc)

Sunday, Mar 25 :: Berkeley Cafe :: Raleigh, NC (John solo with Chip Robinson & Elliott Humphries)

April

Monday, Apr 9 :: Local 506 :: Chapel HIll, NC (John w/Sarah Glasco on cello opening for Jim White)

Friday, April 27 :: The Kraken :: Chapel HIll, NC (John w/Sarah Glasco on cello opening for CornDogs)

Sept

Friday, Sept 21 :: Local 506 :: Chapel Hill, NC - Not Tonight album release show! w/Lester Coalbanks &                                                7 Sorrows and Sneakers Award

Sunday, Sept 22 :: Ramkat :: Winston-Salem, NC - Opening for Justin Townes Earle

Oct

Saturday, Oct 13 :: Rocky Mount Mills :: Rocky Mount, NC w/Magnolia Collective

Saturday, Oct 20 :: Union Pool :: New York City, NY :: w/ the Dixons and the Country Westerns

Nov

Friday, Nov 2 :: Asheville, NC :: Mothlight